Baby’s First Photo / My First Ultrasound

 

Although I am very excited to have a photo of baby at only 6 weeks, I am not excited about the circumstances causing the ultrasound.   Before I continue, my little peanut is perfectly healthy!  Unfortunately I had a little scare at work which prompted me to go to the ER.  I was sitting in my office at work and started to feel really dizzy; thinking maybe I was having a bad case of morning sickness I visited the restroom and splashed cold water on my face and nearly blacked out.

After 4 1/2 hours at the Emergency Room no explanations were given just an A+ bill of health for baby and I.  My best guess is that since my body is changing and adapting for the little peanut I became dizzy and enhanced it as I quickly went to the restroom (?)  Clearly I’m no medical professional, but that’s more info than the ER gave me so I’m going with that.

I can’t believe I got to see my little peanut and that this tiny being will become my baby.  It’s amazing.

Pregnancy Status:
6 Weeks & 2 Days

Due Date:
November 11, 2014

Current Mood:
excited to have “Baby’s First Photo”

Looking forward to:
finding out girl or boy (yes I know it’s way too early)

Right now fearing:
pretty much everything, seriously

Partner’s Status:
paranoid over baby’s health

Leave a Reply

