Baby Muscles

image

From the first time he grabbed my hand I knew my little one was strong.  His grip has become so tight that it actually hurts!  Who knew that my baby could have more upper body strength than its mother [haha] seriously!

Tummy Time is gradually changing as well; my peanut doesn’t really care for it.  During months 1 & 2 he would route thinking it to be Mommy Milk Time, but now he just seems impatient not knowing why I’m making him lay on his tummy.  He started holding his head up in his first month, and now in month 3 can hold it up all on his own confidently as if he always had.

Working on the development of his arm and shoulder muscles is also a very important part of Tummy Time and that’s the part I’m not sure we’re doing enough.

Leave a Reply

